Launch Pad

Annual Election Notice

By Lindsey Ruschak posted 06-17-2021 09:13

Notice to Members
Act Immediately
Director Election Instructions 

Our Annual Meeting of the Space Coast Association of REALTORS® will be held on September 8, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. in our Association office 2950 Pineda Plaza Way, Palm Shores.  During this Annual Meeting, all candidates for the Board of Directors will be introduced and given an opportunity to share their visions for the future of our Association.   

If you would like to be considered for a position on the Board of Directors please complete and return the Director Profile form, which is included in this announcement no later than 9:00 a.m. on August 4, 2021.  Please submit a personal photo with your membership profile. The election ballots and Member Profiles will be available to the general membership beginning on September 8, 2021 at which time you can cast your vote for the candidates of your choice. The deadline to complete your voting is September 22, 2021 at 9:00 a.m. Election results will be released to the membership within 24 hours of the election polls closing.

The criterion to serve as a member of the Board of Directors:

  • Must have been a REALTOR® for the immediate three (3) preceding years.
  • Must have actively served on at least two (2) Committees, Task Force or Focus Groups in this Association. 
  • Must commit to the use of email as the primary communication tool of the Board of Directors. 
  • Must exhibit leadership dynamics and vision for the future of the Association. 
  • No former employee of the Association, or its predecessors, who was terminated for cause will be eligible for election.

The elected Directors, as are required to fill vacancies, shall be elected for three (3) years unless they are filling a vacancy created by a resignation. Elected Directors may serve no more than six (6) consecutive years, unless elected to fill unexpired terms of vacancies created by resignations. The Bylaws require that seven (7) of the 13 members of the Board of Directors must be Broker/Owners and that no more than two (2) individuals may serve, at the same time, from any one firm, regardless of locations.  Additionally, no more than three (3) members from any one franchise may serve and at least two (2) members of the Board must be from non-franchised companies. The Officers of the Association shall be a President, President-Elect, Secretary and a Treasurer.  The Officers are appointed from the existing directors for the ensuing year by the current Board of Directors at their first meeting immediately following the election. The Officer appointments shall be for a term of one (1) year except the President-Elect who shall automatically become President the year following their term as President-Elect and then will serve an additional year on the Board as Immediate Past President.

The Board of Directors consist of a total of 13 members and all must be REALTOR® Members. 

Based upon the current make-up of the Board of Directors for this election we will be electing a total of five (5) Directors, two of which must be Broker/Owners and the remaining three can be of any licensure status. For additional criterion to serve, please read this full document or the Association Bylaws.

For your information, the following previously elected Directors will continue to serve during the year 2022.

President: Jim Britton, Britton Group
Immediate Past President: Patricia Weeks, Happy House Real Estate
Tamara Crisafulli, Denovo Realty
Mitch Ribak, EXP Realy, LLC
Omar Capellan, Semper Realty Property Mgt.
Rusty Melle, ITG Realty
Donna Tidwell, Ideal Real Estate
Robin Turner, Happy House Real Estate


Download the Director Profile for here